About Us

Our Vision

Our Vision is to be recognized as the “go to” organization that partners with the community to achieve optimal health and safety.

Our Mission

Our Mission is to promote, protect and assure the health of Hyde County and surrounding areas by providing public health services essential for a safe and healthy community.

Our Team

Luana Gibbs, RN, Health Director

(252)926-4387

lgibbs@hydecountync.gov


Melissa Sadler, RN, Public Health Nursing Supervisor I

(252) 926-4389

msadler@hydecountync.gov


Emma Williams, FNP-C, Physician Extender I

(252) 926-4399

ewilliams@hydecountync.gov


Carmen O'Sullivan, Administrative Assistant I

(252) 926-4397

cosullivan@hydecountync.gov


Kristi Williams, Processing Assistant IV

(252) 926-4399

kwilliams@hydecountync.gov


Pat Spencer, Accounting Clerk IV

(252) 926-4382

pspencer@hydecountync.gov


Anna Schafer, Health Education Supervisor, Human Services Planner/Evaluator

(252) 926-4381

aschafer@hydecountync.gov


Brittanie Thompson, Substance Abuse Worker

(252) 926-4391

bthompson@hydecountync.gov


Joy Dodge, Substance Abuse Worker

(252) 926-4366

jdodge@hydecountync.gov


Crystal Edgar, Processing Assistant IV

(252) 926-5289

cedgar@hydecountync.gov


Mike Wheeler, Substance Abuse Worker

(252) 926-4392

mwheeler@hydecountync.gov


Hugh Watson, Environmental Health Programs Coordinator

(252) 926-4380

hwatson@hydecountync.gov


Roni Collier, Environmental Health Specialist

(252) 926-4370,

rcollier@hydecountync.gov


Geraldine Weatherly, RN PHN III

(252) 926-4379

gweatherly@hydecountync.gov


Summer Cahoon, RN PHN I

(252) 926-4398

scahoon@hydecountync.gov


Tiffany Webster, Medical Office Assistant

(252) 926-5290

twebster@hydecountync.gov


Goldie Rabon, Public Health Preparedness & Response Coordinator

(252) 926-4184

grabon@hydecountync.gov


Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Efforts

The Hyde County Health Department has received funding from the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services to advance equity in the department's response to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, in its practices and policies across the department, and throughout the county as a whole. For more information, please reach out to Anna Schafer at aschafer@hydecountync.gov.

Strategic Plan